On these days many shops will close all day or early, some museums and other public attractions may also be closed.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Tue Labour Day
8 May Tue Victory in Europe Day
10 May Thr Ascension Day
20 May Sun Whit Sunday
21 May Mon Whit Monday
14 Jul Sat Bastille Day
15 Aug Wed Assumption Day
1 Nov Thr All Saints’ Day
11 Nov Sun Armistice Day
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed St Stephen’s Day